Thursday, November 21, 2013   
Doors open: 00:00
Showtime: 20:30
Damage: €6

The Little Flipping Bird Band:

Laura Toxværd: Saxophones
Peter Jacquemyn: Bass & Voice
P.O. Jørgens: Dums & Percussion
+ John Dikeman: saxophones

Laura Toxvaerd (b. 1977) is a Danish alto saxophonist and composer. So far she has released three albums as a band leader: Laura Toxvaerd No. 1(ILK 127), Do Drugs (ILK 168) and Phone Book (ILK190CD). The first was among the “Top 5 Best Debut Albums of 2007” in AllAboutJazz-NewYork. All three albums have been ”Recommended New Releases” by Andrey Henkin from The New York City Jazz Record. After listening to Phone BookAndrew Male declared in his review in MOJO that ”if jazz is dead, no one has told Denmark the news.” Toxvaerd has also been recording with John Tchicai, Peter Friis Nielsen, P. O. Jørgens, Chris Speed, Jacob Anderskov and Tom Rainey. In 2009 she was awarded the prestigious three-year working scholarship of the Danish Arts Council. From 1998-2004 she studied at Rhytmic Music Conservatory, Copenhagen. During her studies she spent six months at Conservatoire Nationale Supérieur, Paris. She also went to Stockholm to take classes in improvisation with saxophonist Mats Gustafsson and drummer Raymond Strid. In Ireland she studied graphic scores with Barry Guy. Further info:

P.O. Jørgens (aka Peter Ole Jørgensen / Pere Oliver Jørgens) born 1958: Creative drummer and multipercussionist who also build his own instruments.
Have recorded more than 50 cd’s over the years with musicians such as David Thomas (Pere Ubu), Evan Parker, Peter Brötzmann (The Wild Mans Band), Mats Gustafsson (The Wild Mans Band & Torden Kvartetten) , John Tchicai, Pat Thomas (Sweethearts in a Drugstore), Mikolaj Trzaska (Volume), Herb Robrtson (Mokuto), Fred Lonberg Holm, Johannes Bauer, Axel Dörner, Irene Schweitzer, Per Åke Holmlander and many more.

Composed music for David Thomas, Cockpit Music, Global uaranty Orchestra. Composd for more than Ballets, performances & Film. Awarded 3 year composing Grant in 1989 from The Danish Arts Council, Awarded prizes of honor from Danish composer union DJBFA 2003 and Danish Musicians Union 2012. Produced a lot of avantgarde, experimental and indie LP/CD´s. Run his own lable Ninth World Music.



Nicolas Field: drums
Jasper Stadhouders: guitar + bass

Thrill Jockey records.
Drummer – Guardian Alien, Zs, Colin L Orchestra, Man Forever, ex-Liturgy, ex-Teeth Mountain

“G Lucas Crane treats his source material much like the method applied in Peter Tscherkassky’s film Outer Space—things are mashed, quartered, revisited and repeated from different angles, and in much the same way that Outer Space lets you rest occasionally, Lucas also allows moments of semi-placid, voyeur’s-view contemplation—that is, before the vain, cacophonous rattling of the Nonhorse takes over yet again.”