Friday, November 03, 2023   
Doors open: 20:00
Showtime: 20:30
Damage: €10


Lewsberg from Rotterdam are a four-piece rock group, named after writer and fellow Rotterdammer Robert Loesberg, famous for his dangerous novel Enige Defecten from 1974. This is one of the band’s main sources of inspiration: the counterculture and big-city cynicism of the 1960s and 1970s. Yet there is also a softer side to Lewsberg’s music and lyrics. On their upcoming, fourth album Out And About (to be released on September 15th), this side is more present than ever. Rudimentary pop and rock songs are deliberately kept bare, only occasionally embellished with a violin or organ part. In the lyrics, the tendency towards existentialism and black humour is nuanced with an almost naive openness and engagement. Lewsberg are: Shalita Dietrich (vocals, bass guitar), Michiel Klein (guitar), Marrit Meinema (vocals, drums) and Arie van Vliet (vocals, guitar, violin).

Link to single (will be live on June 20th):

Link to album pre-order (will be live on June 20th):

Albums• Out And About (2023, September 15th)• In Your Hands (2021)• In This House (2020)• Lewsberg (2018)Singles• Without A Doubt / Communion (cassette, 2023)• Sweets (cassette, 2022)• Six Hills (7”, 2022)• Through the Garden (7”, 2020)• Cold Light of Day (cassette, 2019)• The Smile (cassette, 2018)• Non-fiction Writer (7”, 2017)EP• The Downer (2016)




Raccoon Rally is an Amsterdam based lo-fi indie rock band. After a few years spent in the Viennese underground scene, singer Tom Gal continues his project with Amsterdam musicians, finding a new sound in the process.

There is a good deal of freedom in Raccoon Rally’s compositions. Initial ideas develop within a creative dynamic in which the songs’ storylines seem to have a life of their own.

A combination of mellow, jazzy drum rhythms and noisy, experimental, or sparkly guitar sounds, accompanied by melodic bass lines and occasional low tech keyboard or pedal steel additions, all can leave one wondering what is going on, while at the same time providing an experience that makes sense.

Lyrics derive from everyday and unusual observations, and from deeply personal experiences like traveling in South America or lying in a hospital bed. They are sung with catchy melodies and ditto backing vocals.

The laid-back vibe leaves you with a wholesome feeling that these songs are what they should be, even though they might be different the very next day.

Raccoon Rally are: Tom Gal (vocals, guitar, keyboard), Iris van Huis (vocals, bass guitar), Sophie Neijts (drums), and Randy Derkhof (vocals, guitar, keyboard, pedal steel).

Raccoon Rally has been releasing music through the Austrian label Numavi since 2017.

Raccoon Rally – Headache

DJ STEVE playing post-punk

Bookings are closed for this event. No tickets will be sold at the door